Who, What, Where, When and Why?

It’s taken me a long time to get this blog up and running. So long that I’m not even going to tell you how long because, well, it’s ridiculous. I have a long list of ideas for posts and this one is really just to get the ball rolling. It’s intended to be short and sweet, but also give some insight into who I am and why I’m blogging. So, without further adieu…

Who?

Like most, I am many things: a Mama to my amazing & gorgeous son Layne, who is growing up way too fast. A daughter to my wonderful, supportive parents & little sister to my protective, older brother. I’m an avid (read: addicted) runner who’s started running 15+ years ago, but started doing marathons in 2009. I’m also a vegetarian. I’m a photographer by training & passion, a certified personal trainer by desire and a Realtor by trade. I like to use bolditalics, (parenthesis) and “…” when I write, so you’ll need to get used to that. I am a Virgo. And a fairly typical one (yikes). I am spiritual, curious, kind, giving, down-to-earth & I always look for the best in everyone.

What?

This is one reason I had trouble getting this blog going. I felt like I should pick one topic and stick to it or have different blogs for different areas (so Virgo). But…that’s just not me. So unless that changes (doubtful), I’ll blog about many things. Mostly running, I’m sure, since that is what I do a lot. My journey to the next marathon peppered with health topics, training and all the races in between. Motherhood will probably be second, with photography in at third, real estate fourth, and what ever I’m learning or thinking about (which, I’m willing to bet, will be related the afore-mentioned anyway) will round it all out in the top five.

Where?

Here. Until I get someone to set me up differently on my own site (as I know I should do). I just don’t have the desire to think about servers and whatever else goes along with that, and so for now we’ll be meeting here.

When?

As often as my active son and busy life will allow me, or when I run out of ideas – whichever comes first.

Why?

Quite simply: because I’m always seeking knowledge – about something new or learning more about the old. I love passing it all on and I have many thoughts to share. I also love to hear other people’s thoughts, perspectives and information.

So…there you have it! One down, many to go… The San Francisco Marathon is in two days and I’m raising money for UCSF AIDS, Alzheimer and Heart research with this race, so it has taken on a different meaning and journey for me. I also have quite a few friends who will be there (some of them newbie marathoners!) so I’m sure I will have much to share when all is said and done.

Until next time…

~K

About Karin

Vegetarian, Mama, spiritual, evolving and always a student of something. Family is most important to me, I have a need to travel and see the world and I am continually learning how to do things differently. I love peanut butter and strawberries more than I probably should. I have a love affair with San Francisco and hope to never leave. Breakfast is my favorite meal - I could eat it all day long. I love, Love, LOVE live music and Lewis Black makes me laugh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who, What, Where, When and Why?

  1. Shavonne says:

    I am truly happy to read this website posts which carries lots
    of valuable information, thanks for providing these kinds of data.

Leave a Reply

